On Monday 23rd March 2020 President Cyril Ramaphosa announced the enforcement of a nation-wide lockdown for 21 days from midnight on Thursday 26 March 2020.

We fully support the steps taken to curb the transmission of the COVID-19 virus.

For real-time statistics, updates and information about the spread of the COVID-19 virus, as well as official media releases, visit the South African Government’s Online Resource & News Portal:

News Article

17th September 2012


KSA CT held its Annual General Meeting on 13 September. The meeting was attended by over 30 members making it the best turn out at a CT AGM ever. Thank you to all the members who made the effort to attend. We are aware AGM’s are not the most exciting of meetings but they are necessary in order for the KSA to ensure fiduciary responsibilities to the membership have been met.

The meeting covered many important issues like the financials, the new national plan for consolidation, new membership categories and subscriptions, the installer’s course, the brochure & the web site. The new CT committee was confirmed and will consist of the following members:
Wayne Nabal – Grass
Bo Bylin – Spotlight Kitchens
Martin Holtzhausen – Maxima Software
Dave Foster – ELK Tokai / Kenilworth
Wendy Grater – Alpine German Kitchens
Resignations from the committee were received from Jeff Whittles of Sembel-it and Lyn Roux of PG Bison. Their seats were taken up by:
Tersia de Wet – ELK Management
Steve Walford – Furnspace/KDMax
Based on a vote by the members it was agreed to open up a new seat on the committee to welcome nominated member Joey Jacobs of Nexus Interiors onto the committee.
We wish the new committee the best of luck and thank them for their time and commitment.

Congratulations to the following members for being awarded service awards for no site inspections from July 2011 – July 2012:
Alpine German Kitchens
Cabinet Works
Designed Solutions
ELK City Bowl
ELK Durbanville
ELK Langebaan
ELK Paarl
ELK Tokai
Franco & Son Woodwork
New Line Kitchens
Spotlight Kitchens

Congratulations must also go to the following suppliers for receiving a Supplier service award for their high levels of service to the industry. This award was voted on by the membership.
Davidson Boards
Loubser Wood Components
Superior Cabinet Doors
ISS – Caesarstone
National Edging